Archive for August 26th, 2009

Golf Instructor To The PGA Tour Pro’s Visits Grand Rapids

Click Here for Upcoming Event-   Microsoft Word – What I learned about golf that they never taught me in golf school

Here is a snippet of what you will learn:

What I learned about golf that they never taught me in golf school.

Your old friend Scott Seifferlein here: with a message about golf schools. I was sifting through old files the other day and came across some notes I had from a golf school back in the 1990’s. (You know, back when clubs were made of persimmon, everything was black & white & people listened to music on things called CD’s)

Anyways, as I reviewed the notes I saw the typical golf school stuff about how to bend, how to grip, how to stand, blah, blah, blah. But not once in over 20 pages of notes could I find anything about impact and how the impact position directly affects ball flight. Sheeesh! Maybe that is stuff you have to figure out on your own- through your own blood, blisters and sweat.

Well Now There Is A Better Way! 

This Labor Day Weekend, I have invited a very special guest to town. We shall call him Mr. X.

Why is Mr. X such a special guest?  Because he has been a golf instructor on the PGA Tour all year long; Following the best players in the world; Working side by side with other top PGA Tour golf instructors. He teaches impact and how it directly affects your ball flight.

“Best Investment I’ve Made In The Last 5 Years” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPTFCL5fciM

I present to you the 1st Annual PGA Tour Guest Golf Instructor Golf School

Date: September 5th 2009

Time: 9:00am – 5pm (lunch included)

Where: The Highlands Golf Academy 2715 Leonard St. NW

Why: To teach you impact, lengthen your drives, lower your scores & benefit Patriot Golf Day!

Who: Open to all golfers regardless of handicap who want to be brilliant & fabulous. (See Marianne Williamson quote below)

Limited to 8 participants. Minimum of 6.

Investment- $300 (Includes Lunch, Video, 3D Technology & Take Home Booklet)

**$50 of every entry fee will go towards Patriot Golf Day and the Folds of Honor Foundation** 

Scott Seifferlein & Mr. X will be presenting the topics you should have learned at golf school. Here is what you will learn.

  • What really happens at impact and how a slight adjustment can add 20 yards to your tee-shot.
  • The easiest way to hit a golf ball and why you don’t have to be an athlete to accomplish it.
  • How to call your shots like Babe Ruth.
  • The secrets to getting up and down in 2 shots from 100 yards and in.

Mr. X and his colleagues have worked with PGA Tour players including- Mike Weir, Charlie Wi, Troy Matteson, Will Mackenzie, Eric Axley, Dean Wilson, J.J. Henry, Alex Cjeka, Aaron Baddeley, Joe Ogilvie, Harrison Frazier, Jason Gore, Brad Faxon, Corey Pavin, Jesper Parnevik, Richard Johnson, Ulrik Johansson, Fredrick Jacobsen & John Cook.

 Call 616-802-4969 to Register.  RSVP by September 2nd

“Hi Scott, I had my best round of the summer yesterday. I shot a 43 with 16 putts. Thanks.” Kent McPherson, Ada, MI

“Greetings Scott … just had to say thanks and share some recent success. As you know, I typically would score in the low forties for nine holes. Thanks to your tailored approach to teaching, my recent scores have been 39, 42, 37, 38, and 37. And, I also know where I wasted shots during these rounds. I have never had so much fun, thank you.” Dick O’Connell, EHS Mgr, Country Fresh, LLC  Grand Rapids